The Feast

August 29, 2012 § 4 Comments

Hello dears!  We rolled into Minnesota last night around midnight after approximately 5 bazillion hours of traveling.  But we’re here!  It’s amazing!  Now we have a lot of unloading to do.  Uffdah.

But, I had to stop in here quick to share a little bit more excitement.  Perhaps you remember the Feast of Nationalistic Proportions I hosted back at the very beginning of summer.  Perhaps you don’t.  Either way, I am thrilled to say that all this week, a series of articles I wrote about it are being featured over on Food52, one article each day. The brilliant folks at Food52, among their many fun and creative ideas, have been hosting a series called Big Feast.  And, my feast is this month’s feast (eee!  I’m so excited!!).  So, you should definitely go check them out to read all about the planning, cooking, and hosting process of the party.

The first article (from Monday) is: The Big Idea

The second (from yesterday) is: Creating a menu of Nationalistic Proportions

There will be another one going up today, and then another on Thursday, and then Friday.  (Yes, that is what one each day means.  You probably did not need me to explain that.  Forgive me, I’m addled from riding in a moving truck.).  So, go read, make, create, enjoy!

Update:  Oh look, here’s the third one!  Learning to love foraging.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to The Feast

  • Nothing compares to the smell of success….unless, and of course it is the smell of fresh baked bread!!!!!
    Well done!!
    Welcome home….

  • Congratulations!!! you deserve it, your feast was incredible. Your family must be very happy to have you back home

  • emma says:

    A friend shared your Food52 foraging post with me, and in looking through your posts there and your blog here, I see we share some similarities, the most heart-warming being we both have cherished lefse-making equipment. Spruce shortbread comes in at a close second!

    Say hello to the Middle West motherland for me:)

  • I just discovered your Feast of Nationalistic Proportions through Food52. Simply AMAZING! I lived in Norway for 3 years and it was truly wonderful to see your creative interpretations of Norwegian cuisine. I just wish I had been there to eat it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Feast at Five And Spice.

meta

